Stansted Peak Park & Ride

Stansted Peak Park and Ride

Featured Product Stansted Peak Park and Ride logo
6mins min 3.5 miles

Park & Ride service just 6 minutes transfer to STN Airport. The car park has manned security, fencing, and a gated entry, with CCTV

Park and Ride

Travel Dates

Time
Time

Full parking address

Warish Hall Farm, Industrial Estate, Takeley, Bishop Stortford ,
Stansted, Essex,
CM22 6NZ

Stansted Airport Airport address

Bassingbourn Rd, Stansted, Essex,
Stansted, Essex,
CM24 1RW

Why Choose the Peak Park and Ride service for Stansted airport

Arrival procedure

Drive to Peak Parking following the directions below.
Park your car and take the courtesy shuttle bus to the airport.

Return procedure

Only after you have cleared customs, only then call to advise that you are ready for collection, then proceed to the forecourt, Zone D and stand next to the sign D - In front of the terminal building where we would of dropped you off. Meeting point is subject to change on the day by Stansted airport - you will be informed if this is the case when you call.

Security

The car park has manned security, fencing, and is gated entry, CCTV. All vehicles will be photographed including mileage on arrival.

Additional information

If you are looking for the most economical way to park at the airport then you should opt for a Park and Ride package. Drive yourself to the car park and enter through the barrier. Park your car then catch a shuttle bus to the terminal building. When you get back to the airport walk outside and take the shuttle bus back to the car park.

Additional information for Peak Park and Ride service for Stansted airport

  • Manned security, fencing, and has gated entry
  • 24 hour CCTV
  • All vehicles will be photographed including mileage on arrival
  • You will be required to leave your keys
  • Each customer will be required to pay £1.00 each way transfer fee.

Stansted Peak Park and Ride reviews verified by reevooReevoo

34 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Stansted Peak Park and RideScores 7.6 out of 10 based on 34 reviews
1 out of 10

JESSICA

Taunton GB
Sent a postcode for the car park and ended up in a field ... cannot comment on anything else as couldn’t find the car park which was so stressful we had to park elsewhere. Tried ringing the number provided and it said “closed” I emailed skypark and got a rude reply passing the blame
Confirmed purchase: 02 October 2017
Published on: 07 October 2017

Hi
SkyParkSecure has responded to your review.
Thanks for your review of Stansted Peak Park and Ride on 2017-10-07T22:46:20Z.
Karen Stewart, Office Manager from SkyParkSecure has responded to your review;
"Skyparksecure.com are a price comparison web site giving details suppied by the car park. Stansted Peak Park and Ride have responded: Hi Jessica, we are sorry to hear of the confusion. The postcode provided is accurate along with written instructions on how to find our carpark. You didn't seem to read your confirmation email. You called Skypark Customer service instead of our phone number. As you were due with us at 6am of course Skypark were closed (9am - 5pm). We actually ended up calling you nearly an hour later to check if you were still parking with us to which you had parked elsewhere. We do recommened customers fully read their booking confirmations before travelling to help avoid delays."
See your review and the response on the SkyParkSecure website
We hope this answer was useful.
The Reevoo team

8 out of 10

KAMIL

GB
Well recomended.
Confirmed purchase: 01 October 2017
Published on: 07 October 2017
7 out of 10

RICHARD

Maidstone GB
Annoyed that, having quoted the cheapest price on a comparison website, the co. made an additional charge for the transfer to airport. Outrageous to cheat competitors in this way.
The set-up at Peak Parking (what looked like run-down converted farm buildings and storage units with cars parked in every available space in between) did not inspire confidence and, having found the site, had to ask directions as to where the parking office was. Only occupant of office was dozing on a sofa when we arrived but woke up and politely offered the necessary service which - contrary to expectations - turned out to be fine. Nevertheless, I would not have the confidence to use this co. again or to recommend it because of the first impressions I formed.
Confirmed purchase: 18 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
9 out of 10

JULIE

Grimsby GB
People at the car park were very helpful and I would definatley use it again now I know the exact location as very close to the airport.
Confirmed purchase: 18 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
1 out of 10

YOUSEF

GB
No respect to customers, they shout and not committed also they take extra charges together from park to airport and vice Verda.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 17 September 2017
Published on: 23 September 2017

The Car Park's response:
Firstly, any bus transfer fees are outlined in the information available before you book.
Secondly, yours and your sons attitude towards our staff was absolutely disgusting from the outset. You were unbelievably rude and were not willing to listen to instructions at all. We also have witness to your son ripping and vandalising our shuttle bus seats to which we will look to take further action.


More options to choose from
Return to our Stansted Airport Parking page to consider more car parking options

SkyParkSecure Customer Service
SkyParkSecure Customer Service

SkyParkSecure rated 94% on independant review site Reevoo.
All bookings supported by our Price Check Promise.
Bookings and Enquires: 0345 4599 250

Airport Lounges
Airport Lounges

Take the hassle out of airport travel. Book an Airport lounge from as little as £13.50 per person.

Find out more

Airport Hotels
Airport Hotels

Start your journey fresh, invigorated and well fed. Top Airport hotels at very affordable prices.

Find out more